Murder for Two – The Holiday Edition

Murder for Two - Holiday Edition

November 25-December 22

Book and music by Joe Kinosian
Book and lyrics by Kellen Blair

One of Hippodrome Theatre’s most popular productions is returning with a festive twist. One actor plays the investigator, the other plays all 13 suspects, and both play the piano throughout! This ‘whodunit’ is the perfect blend of music, mayhem, murder, and mistletoe!  Don’t miss the return of this killer musical comedy – with a holiday twist!

“It’s simply a smart, funny, feel-good, pitch-perfect romp made special for this time of year.” – WEST MICHIGAN’S ARTS & ENTERTAINMENT GUIDE REVIEW

Murder for Two - Holiday Edition

Opens on Mainstage November 25

Tuesday, November 29, 2022 – 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday, November 30, 2022 – 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, December 1, 2022 – 7:00 p.m.
Friday, December 2, 2022 – 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, December 3, 2022 – 8:00 p.m.
Sunday, December 4, 2022 – 2:00 p.m.
Wednesday, December 7, 2022 – 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, December 8, 2022 – 7:00 p.m.
Friday, December 9, 2022 – 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, December 10, 2022 – 8:00 p.m.
Sunday, December 11, 2022 – 2:00 p.m.
Wednesday, December 14, 2022 – 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, December 15, 2022 – 7:00 p.m.
Friday, December 16, 2022 – 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, December 17, 2022 – 8:00 p.m.
Sunday, December 18, 2022 – 2:00 p.m.
Tuesday, December 20, 2022 – 2:00 p.m and 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 – 2:00 p.m.
Thursday, December 22, 2022 – 8:00 p.m.

Special Dates and Events for Murder for Two - Holiday Edition

Talkback with Actors: TBA

“Murder for Two” was originally produced in New York by Jayson Raitt, Barbara Whitman, Steven Chaikelson and Second Stage Theatre.

“Murder for Two” World Premiere was presented on May 12, 2011 at Chicago Shakespeare Theater, Chicago, IL.; Barbara Gaines, Artistic Director, Criss Henderson, Executive Director.

“Murder for Two” was developed for Chicago Shakespeare Theater by Rick Boynton, Creative Producer.

“Steppin’ Out” Track by Ethan Deppe

“Murder for Two” is presented through special arrangement with Murder for Two Musical LLC. For more information, please visit www.MurderForTwoMusical.com. For licensing inquiries, please call (212) 354-6510 or email MurderForTwoMusical@gmail.com.

Playbill

Picture Gallery

Pictures by Michael A. Eaddy

Murder for Two - Holiday Edition in the News

TOM MILLER REVIEWS MURDER FOR TWO – HOLIDAY EDITION by Tom Miller – November 29, 2022

Opening Night